Directory

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia
Life Sciences Centre
2350 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
General Office:
Tel: (604) 822-3178
Fax: (604) 822-5227
Email:  bioc.info@ubc.ca
All biochemistry faculty members can be contacted at this address and contact number.
Administration
Name Position Email Telephone
Dr. Leonard Foster Interim Department Head foster@chibi.ubc.ca (604) 822-8311
Sabrina Cheng Department Administrator sabrinac@mail.ubc.ca (604) 822-5471
Debora Jewitt Assistant to the Head bioc.sec@ubc.ca (604) 827-5991
Doris Metcalf Graduate Program Coordinator metcal6@mail.ubc.ca (604) 822-5925
Bronwyn Smyth Temporary, Seminar/Undergraduate Coordinator bioc.info@ubc.ca (604) 822-3178
Lily Zhou Finance Manager lily.zhou@ubc.ca (604) 827-2571
Bee Hwa Tan Undergraduate Technician bhtan@mail.ubc.ca (604) 822-0725
Undergraduate Advising
Name Position Email Telephone
Dr. Scott Covey 4th yr Undergraduate Advisor scott.covey@ubc.ca (604) 822-1949
Dr. Jason Read 3rd yr Undergraduate Advisor jaread@mail.ubc.ca (604) 822-7582
Dr. Warren Williams 2nd yr Undergraduate Advisor wwarren@mail.ubc.ca (604) 822-8729

 

Graduate Advising
Name Position Email Telephone
Dr. Eric Jan Graduate Admissions Advisor bioc.grad@ubc.ca (604) 822-5925
Doris Metcalf Graduate Program Coordinator