Directory


NamePositionContact Information
Dr. Joerg GsponerInterim Department HeadEmail: gsponer@msl.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-4731
Dr. Scott Covey Interim Associate HeadEmail: scott.covey@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-1949 
Zaira Khan
In-office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Director of AdministrationEmail: zaira.khan@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-9235
Andrea Paterson
In-office: Monday – Friday
Administrative Coordinator/Executive AssistantEmail: apater02@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: TBA
Zoe Yeung (On Leave)Executive Assistant to the HeadEmail: zoe.yeung@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-5991
Ayaka Bosshard
In-office: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday
Assistant HR ManagerEmail: ayaka.bosshard@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-5471
Marc Betsayda
In-office: Monday, Wednesday, Friday
HR AssistantEmail: marc.betsayda@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-3178
Cyndi Liu
In-office: Monday, Wednesday, Friday
Graduate and Undergraduate Program ManagerEmail: cyndi.liu@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-2671
Nuray Makhsatova
In-office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Program AssistantEmail: nuray.makhsatova@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-6567
Hannah Wong
In-office: Monday – Friday
Program AssistantEmail: han.w@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-4931
Doris Metcalf
In-office: Monday – Friday
Graduate Program CoordinatorEmail:doris.metcalf@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-5925
Nazreen Khan
In-office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Research and Administrative AssistantEmail: naz.khan@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-4302
Shandalee Williams
In-office: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday
Administrative AssistantEmail: shandalee.williams@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-5991
Bee Hwa TanUndergraduate TechnicianEmail: bthan@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-0725
Metha Kijsawangwong
In-office: Monday – Thursday
Computer Network/IT ManagerEmail: metha.kij@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-2271
Lily ZhouFinance ManagerEmail: lily.zhou@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-2571
Ruby ChangBudget AnalystEmail: ruby.chang@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-1764

NamePositionContact Information
Dr. Lindsay RogersGraduation Checks
Honours Program Advisor
Email: lindsay.rogers@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-0511
Dr. Eden Fussner-Dupas4th yr Undergraduate AdvisorEmail: eden.fussner@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-8260
Dr. Jason Reed3rd yr Undergraduate AdvisorEmail: jaread@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-7582
Dr. Warren Williams2nd yr Undergraduate AdvisorEmail: warren.williams@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-8729
Dr. Michael KrisingerForensic Science AdvisorEmail: krisinge@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-1700

NamePositionContact Information
Dr. Thibault MayorGraduate AdvisorEmail: mayor@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-5144
Dr. Eric JanGraduate AdmissionsEmail: ej@mail.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-4226
Dr. Hugh KimGraduate AdmissionsEmail: hughkim@dentistry.ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 827-4356
Doris MetcalfGraduate Program CoordinatorEmail: bioc.grad@ubc.ca
Telephone: (604) 822-5925