Directory

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia
Life Sciences Centre
2350 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
General Office:
Tel: (604) 822-3178
Fax: (604) 822-5227
Staff RolesStaff In-office Schedule
Administration
NamePositionEmailTelephone
Dr. Leonard FosterDepartment Headfoster@msl.ubc.ca(604) 822-8311
Zaira KhanDirector of Administrationzaira.khan@ubc.ca(604) 822-9235
Ayaka BosshardExecutive Assistant to the Headayaka.bosshard@ubc.ca(604) 827-5991
Mark MendozaHR Managermark.mendoza@ubc.ca(604) 822-5471
Marc BetsaydaHR Assistantmarc.betsayda@ubc.ca(604) 822-3178
Cyndi LiuUndergraduate Program Managercyndi.liu@ubc.ca(604) 822-2671
Doris MetcalfGraduate Program Coordinatormetcal6@mail.ubc.ca(604) 822-5925
Eunice YiuProgram Assistanteunicewy.yiu@ubc.ca(604) 827-4931
Nazreen KhanResearch and Administrative Assistantnaz.khan@ubc.ca(604) 827-4302
Bee Hwa TanUndergraduate Technicianbhtan@mail.ubc.ca(604) 822-0725
Metha KijsawangwongComputer Network/IT Managermetha.kij@ubc.ca(604) 822-2271
Lily ZhouFinance Managerlily.zhou@ubc.ca(604) 827-2571
Ruby ChangBudget Analystruby.chang@ubc.ca(604) 827-1764
Undergraduate Advising
NamePositionEmailTelephone
Dr. Scott Covey4th yr Undergraduate Advisorscott.covey@ubc.ca(604) 822-1949
Dr. Lindsay Rogers4th yr Undergraduate Advisorlindsay.rogers@ubc.ca(604) 822-0511
Dr. Jason Read3rd yr Undergraduate Advisorjaread@mail.ubc.ca(604) 822-7582
Dr. Warren Williams2nd yr Undergraduate Advisorwwarren@mail.ubc.ca(604) 822-8729
Dr. Michael KrisingerForensic Science Advisorkrisinge@mail.ubc.ca(604) 827-1700
Graduate Advising
NamePositionEmailTelephone
Dr. LeAnn HoweGraduate Advisorljhowe@mail.ubc.ca(604) 822-6297
Dr. Eric JanGraduate Admissionsej@mail.ubc.ca(604) 827-4226
Dr. Hugh KimGraduate Admissionshughkim@dentistry.ubc.ca(604) 827-4356
Doris MetcalfGraduate Program Coordinatorbioc.grad@ubc.ca(604) 822-5925