Undergraduate 3MT Winners, 2019

Congratulations to the Undergraduate Biochemistry 3MT winners.

The Biochemistry and Molecular Biology department along with the BPP club hosted our 5th annual undergraduate biochemistry 3-minute thesis (3MT) event on November 20.  Students who are currently in biochemistry directed studies (BIOC 448) or biochemistry honours thesis (BIOC 449) were invited to present the concept behind their research projects to an audience of undergraduate students and a panel of faculty judges.  2 people’s choice winners were selected by the audience and one winner was selected by the judging panel.

Ashley Yang., van Petegem Lab
Judging Panel Winner

Laura Meleady, Ciernia Lab
People’s Choice

An Te Chu, Jan Lab
Peoples Choice