Undergraduate 3MT Winners, 2018

Congratulations to the Undergraduate Biochemistry 3MT winners.

The Biochemistry and Molecular Biology department along with the BPP club hosted our 4th annual undergraduate biochemistry 3-minute thesis (3MT) event on November 15.  Students who are currently in biochemistry directed studies (BIOC 448) or biochemistry honours thesis (BIOC 449) were invited to present the concept behind their research projects to an audience of undergraduate students and a panel of faculty judges.  From the 13 presenters 3 award winners were chosen, a people choice winner was selected by the audience and another 2 selected by the graduate student panel.

Peoples Choice Winner: Jeremy Soroka “Analysis of Nedd4 Interactions via WW domains”

Panel Winner: Dij Mannar “Characterization of the human Elongator complex assembly mechanism”











Panel Winner: Che-Min Lee Che-Min Lee “Elucidating the Pathway to Cancer’s Invisibility Cloak, PD-L1